Teilen

Teilen

HERAUSFORDERUNG

Die s.Oliver Unternehmensgruppe wurde 1969 durch Bernd Freier gegründet und präsentiert sich heute als führendes europäisches Fashion-Unternehmen. 2015 erzielte die Unternehmensgruppe einen Gesamtumsatz von 1,67 Milliarden Euro und beschäftigte weltweit 7.200 Mitarbeiter. Zu den Brands des Unternehmens gehören unter anderem s.Oliver, s.Oliver BLACK LABEL, Q/S designed by, TRIANGLE, comma und LIEBESKIND BERLIN.

s.Oliver wollte das Online-Shoppingverhalten seiner Kunden über Kanäle und Geräte hinweg besser verstehen. Das zuvor eingesetzte „Last Click“-Attributionsmodell vernachlässigte den großen Einfluss von speziell am Anfang der Kaufentscheidung wichtigen Kanälen auf die Customer Journey.

LÖSUNG

Nach einem umfassenden Auswahlprozess entschied sich s.Oliver für eine Attributionslösung von Exactag, die durch Cross Device-Daten ergänzt wird, die der Criteo Identity Graph bereitstellt. So implementierte s.Oliver ein dynamisches Multitouch-Attributions-Modell, das die ganzheitliche Analyse aller Kanäle, Publisher und Marketingaktivitäten erlaubt. Die verbesserten Möglichkeiten zur Identifizierung von Usern stellen sicher, dass eine größere Anzahl von Cross-Device Customer Journeys akkurat nachvollzogen und attribuiert werden kann.

Die Implementierung von Criteos Identity Graph zusammen mit der Lösung von Exactag ermöglicht es s.Oliver, 62 % mehr Touchpoints in den Customer Journeys zu erfassen. So lassen sich mehr Geräte den Profilen einzelner User zuordnen – ein Paradigmenwechsel von einem cookiebasierten hin zu einem zielgruppenorientierten Ansatz. Seit dem Wechsel zu diesem Attributionsmodell werden 13 % der Conversions Touchpoints zugeordnet, die zuvor unsichtbar waren.

Das Beispiel s.Oliver zeigt, dass die Kombination der marktführenden Attributionslösung von Exactag mit Criteos deterministischem, Käufer-orientierten Identity Graph eine optimale Multitouch-Attributionslösung darstellt.

ERGEBNIS

Criteo Identity Graph und Exactag bilden das Fundament für die Multitouch-Attribution bei s.Oliver:

  • +62 % Identifizierte Touchpoints
  • + 13 % Sales, die sich zuvor unsichtbaren Touchpoints zuordnen lassen
+62 %

Identifizierte Touchpoints

+13 %

Sales, die sich zuvor unsichtbaren Touchpoints zuordnen lassen

Share this

Share this

Challenge

Founded by Bernd Freier in 1969, the s.Oliver Group is a leading European fashion company. In 2015, the Group reported sales of €1.67B and employed 7,200 people internationally. The company’s brands include s.Oliver, s.Oliver BLACK LABEL, Q/S designed by, TRIANGLE, comma and LIEBESKIND BERLIN.

s.Oliver wanted to better understand their customers’ online shopping behavior across channels and devices. Their existing last-click attribution model didn’t take into account the important role that early stage channels played in influencing the shopper journey.

Solution

After an extensive selection process, s.Oliver chose an attribution solution from Exactag enhanced with cross-device data provided by Criteo’s identity graph service. This allows s.Oliver to manage a dynamic multi-touch attribution model that provides a holistic analysis on the impact of all channels, publishers and marketing activities. The enhanced identity capability ensures that more cross-device buying journeys are accurately tracked and attributed.

Implementing Criteo’s identity graph together with Exactag`s solution enables s.Oliver to measure an additional 62% of touchpoints within buyer journeys. This allows more devices to be linked to user pro les, moving from a cookie-based to an audience- rst approach. Since switching to multi-touch attribution, 13% of conversions are now awarded to touchpoints that were previously invisible.

This study highlights that an optimal multi-touch attribution solution can be achieved by combining Exactag’s market leading attribution solution with Criteo’s deterministic, shopper-focused identity graph service.

How s.Oliver identifies more touchpoints with Criteo’s identity graph service:

  • Contains over 2B IDs from active, online shoppers who spend $550B per year.
  • Underlines our commitment to an open commerce marketing ecosystem, available to existing clients at no additional cost.
  • Delivers deterministic accuracy and global scale through 10,000+ websites that continuously share hashed email addresses.
  • Incorporates our fundamental Privacy by Design approach that protects and safeguards your customer data across all standards, processes, and protocols at Criteo.

Outcome

Criteo’s identity graph service and Exactag power s.Oliver’s multi-touch attribution:

  • +62% more touchpoints identified
  • +13% sales attributed to previously invisible touchpoints

“Switching to data-driven attribution gave us the opportunity to understand the holistic impact of our campaigns. By combining Criteo and Exactag more user journeys can be linked together to provide us with a richer understanding of our customer’s behavior.”

– Thomas Grieb, Team Leader Online Marketing, s.Oliver

62%

More touchpoints identified

13%

Sales attributed to previously invisible touchpoints

We use Cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing your navigation, you accept the placement and use of Cookies. To learn more about Cookies or opt-out from these services please see our privacy policy more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close