隐私


Criteo 非常重视您的隐私。本隐私权政策管辖并详述了我们应用通过我们的服务收集到的数据时主要的隐私保护原则。

如只访问管辖我们的企业网站的隐私政策,请 单击此处

Criteo 服务

Criteo 专业从事个性化广告创建。我们与线上伙伴合作来为其网站或移动应用访客构建广告,并与发布商合作来展示个性化广告。

我们的目的是,根据您最近的浏览行为显示您可能感兴趣的产品和/或个性化广告横幅,来投放广告。实例如,您访问并浏览网站/移动应用 A,接着访问网站/移动应用 B,您会看到根据在网站/移动应用 A 上的浏览历史显示的个性化广告。

我们的服务和非Criteo的标准广告相比,您应会收到与切身相关性更高的个性化广告。要了解有关 针对用户兴趣的广告 的更多信息,请单击此处。

 

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting

选择退出
正在加载

Criteo Sponsored Products

选择退出
正在加载
  • 您刚刚在当前浏览器上以及已链接至您的技术标识符的浏览器上禁用了 Criteo Dynamic Retargeting。请注意,选择退出链接的浏览器这一操作将在您再次(6 周内)使用这些浏览器进行访问时生效。
  • 您刚刚在当前浏览器上禁用了 Criteo Dynamic Retargeting。
  • 您刚刚在当前浏览器上启用了 Criteo Dynamic Retargeting。
  • 抱歉,系统无法处理您的请求。请稍后重试。
  • 您刚刚在当前浏览器上选择退出 Criteo Sponsored Products。
  • 您刚刚在当前浏览器上选择加入 Criteo Sponsored Products。
  • 抱歉,系统无法处理您的请求。请稍后重试。

我们的技术

我们通过置于您的浏览器的匿名 Cookie 收集信息。

在线网络环境:(台式机、平板电脑和智能手机浏览器

Criteo 使用匿名浏览器 Cookie “标记”其合作伙伴网站的浏览者。会为 Criteo 标记的用户提供一个匿名身份。在任何时候 Criteo 都不会收集个人数据,例如您的姓名或地址。

浏览器 Cookie 会跟踪访客查看的产品和访问的页面以便 Criteo 为访客投放广告。Criteo 采用像素标记将匿名数据从我们的合作伙伴网站传送至 Criteo 的服务器。

什么是 Cookie?Cookie 是存储于用户计算机中用于保持记录的小文本文件。有两种类型的 Cookie:

  • 会话 Cookie 用于简化网站上的导航操作。会话 ID Cookie 在您关闭浏览器时过期。
  • 持久性 Cookie 用于运行我们的技术,因为其能够让我们跟踪并定向我们的用户的兴趣,以优化在我们的合作伙伴网站上的体验。持久性 Cookie 会在您的硬盘上保留较长的一段时间。您可以根据互联网浏览器的“帮助”文件中提供的指示删除 Cookie。

什么是像素标记?像素标记(也常被称为“网页信标”)指的是网站上放置的符合行业标准的透明图像,其大小通常不超过 1×1 像素。

我们的合作伙伴的广告显示在许多网站上:也称为“发布商”。这些发布商也可能会在您的浏览器中放置 Cookie。放置这些 Cookie 以便发布商可以确认,Criteo 具有可投放于您浏览器的个性化广告。

浏览器匹配:(台式机、平板电脑和智能手机浏览器)

为了向您投放个性化广告并提供完美的网站体验,我们可能会在您使用其他浏览器时验证您的身份识别码。在任何时候我们都不会收集个人数据(例如您的姓名或地址)来进行匹配操作。我们通过广告合作伙伴的身份识别码或其发送给我们的电子邮件散列,采用精确匹配法进行身份验证。要了解更多信息,请参阅数据收集一节的内容。只能在在线环境(浏览器对浏览器)中匹配您的设备,移动应用环境中另有说明。

其他环境(移动应用)

在诸如移动应用等不支持 Cookie 的环境中,我们可以采用其他匿名技术来达到与使用 Cookie 相同的目的。我们根据移动设备的操作系统来收集各种身份识别码(例如 Google Advertising ID 或 IDFA)以在移动应用中投放广告。这些身份识别码位于匿名和随机字符的某一字符串中,能够识别出 Criteo 存储于您设备中的散列(不可逆加密法)。

数据收集和使用

我们不知道您的身份。

我们收集并使用与您的浏览导航相关的匿名数据,以显示个性化的广告。

我们收集匿名信息

我们仅通过记录的匿名 Cookie 或同等的身份识别码收集匿名数据:

  • 与您在合作伙伴网站上的活动相关的活动(例如您在该网上查看的页面数和产品,在合作伙伴网站上进行的搜索操作);
  • 与您设备的相关信息(设备型号、操作系统、版本)
  • 以及与 Criteo 广告服务活动相关的活动,例如已向您显示的广告数量。

我们还从我们的合作伙伴处收集匿名用户身份识别码,以便匹配您正在使用的浏览器并根据您的浏览行为投放相关的广告。出于以上目的,我们处理并存储以下信息:

  • 我们广告合作伙伴的 CRM ID 和/或您的 CRM ID 或您的电子邮件地址的散列——采用的散列法是 MD5,这是一种不可逆的加密法。您电子邮件的 CRM ID 或 MD5 对应于一系列您无需进行身份验证即可访问的字符。例如,name@mail.com的散列将为

我们不收集任何个人信息

我们不知道您的身份。我们不知道您的地 址、工作地点、出生日期、电子邮件地 址、电话号码和任何其他可以识别您个 人身份的信息。我们不使用或存储您的 IP 地址供定向使用*。

我们不收集基于硬件的身份识别码,例 如 UDID、Mac 地址。

我们不收集敏感信息(例如宗教、政治 观点、健康状况……)

收集的 Cookie 信息旨在提高为您展示的广告的相关度。

我们收集的数据也用于报告目的,为我们的客户和合作伙伴提供有关其广告投放效果的更多信息,并随时间的推移优化效果。

我们不创建专门针对 13 岁以下儿童的细分市场。

我们不处理 Criteo 在第三方的帮助下直接或间接使用的任何信息,也不会确定用户的身份。

我们共享通过我们的子公司或附属公司收集的信息。我们与我们的合作伙伴共享聚合后的数据,即合作伙伴或您不需要身份验证即可访问的数据。我们仅在获得我们合作伙伴的批准并确认符合我们商业协议规定的情况下共享非聚合数据。

我们与广告交流平台合作,以竞拍的形式购买广告位。在竞拍开始前,我们将我们的 ID 与广告交流平台相匹配,然后通过向该平台发送投标价格和广告语显示代码即可参与竞拍。

*我们在遵守最佳行业标准的前提下使用 IP 地址:

    • 进行欺诈检测(而非用于定向目的),以帮助警告我们由非正常人为操作所导致的状况,例如在有限时间段内进行的大量点击操作;或者
    • 用于抓取地域信息。

Criteo 的承诺和坚持

Criteo 是“为用户提供更大的透明度和控制”举措的早期采用者。

Criteo 支持“为用户提供更大的透明度和控制权”举措,并且是以下举措的早期采用者:

数字广告联盟

Criteo 对在线行为广告坚持采用数字广告联盟自律原则。Criteo 订阅了 DAA 选择登出平台,该平台为消费者提供了一个可选择从广告页面登出的选择页面,并提供与隐私权保护相关的说明。

网络广告促进协会

Criteo 是网络广告促进协会的成员并奉行该协会的标准(NAI 行为准则)。NAI 提供了一个在线网络选择登出平台,该平台允许消费者表达他们选择登出的原由,并提供有关隐私权保护和针对用户兴趣的广告的说明。

 EDAA

Criteo 也是欧洲数字广告联盟 (“EDAA”) 成员并且遵守EDAA 的自律原则。Criteo 已获得 EDAA 授予的独立数据保护认证。

EDAA 由代表广告商、广告代理行业、直销行业、广告网络行业以及媒体行业的欧洲行业联盟所建立。

EDAA 为消费者提供一个在线的网络选择退出平台,并且还为消费者提供关于隐私工具方面的一般信息。

undefined  SafeHarbor

作为一家加入欧洲安全港的企业,Criteo 遵守美国商务部就从欧盟成员国和瑞士收集、使用并保留个人信息所规定的美国-欧盟安全港框架和美国-瑞士安全港框架。 如欲了解关于安全港计划的更多信息,以及查看我们的认证页面,请访问:https://safeharbor.export.gov/list.aspx»

undefined  TRUSTe

Criteo 已被授予 TRUSTe 的隐私权认证标志,这表明本隐私政策和措施已经通过 TRUSTe 的审查,确认在透明度、责任度以及消费者信息收集和使用的相关方面符合 TRUSTe 监管标准。

TRUSTe 监管标准对 Criteo 通过其服务对第三方桌面网站信息的收集和使用进行了明确规定。

数据安全和保留

您个人信息的安全性是 Criteo

业务正常运转的基础。我们实施了符合行业标准的安全措施,包括使用防火墙和加密。

我们最多会将收集的匿名数据保留 13 个月(自收集之日算起)。我们的 Cookie 会在其最后一次更新后的 13 个月后过期。

检测到欺诈情况时,IP 地址可能至多会保留 6 个月,供调查潜在的欺诈行为时使用。IP 地址会由负责 Criteo 算法的团队之外的团队处理。

请注意,我们可能会更新或更改本隐私政策。如果我们修改隐私政策,则会将这些更改公布到本隐私权声明中以及其他我们认为合适的地方,以便您能够了解我们收集哪些信息、如何使用这些信息以及我们会在何种情况下(如果有)公开这些信息。如果我们进行了任何重大更改,则会在更改生效之前,通过在本网站上发布通知来将此消息告知您。请访问 Criteo 网站了解最新版本的隐私政策

最后更新日期: 2017/08/21

联系我们

如有关于此隐私政策的任何问题,您可以通过以下方式与我们联系:

电子邮件cil@criteo.com

或邮寄地址:CIL-CRITEO – 32 Rue Blanche -75009 Paris- France

如您对我们的回馈与处理不满意时,您可以 点击此处联系 TRUSTe。

Table of Contents

Criteo

Privacy Policy

What does this privacy policy cover?

Criteo takes your privacy very seriously. This privacy policy governs and details the main privacy principles we apply to the data we collect through our services.

To access our privacy policy governing our corporate website only please click here.

To see the full text of the Privacy policy please click here.

 

About Criteo’s services

Criteo specializes in creating personalized advertisements. We work with online partners to build advertisements for users who visit their website or mobile applications and with publishers to display personalized advertisements. 

Our aim is to deliver advertisements by displaying products and/or personalized banners that you might be interested in, based on your recent browsing behavior.

For example, if you visit and browse on Website/mobile application A, on a subsequent online visit to Website/mobile application B, you will see ads personalized by your browsing history on Website/mobile application A. With our service, you should receive personalized ads that are more relevant for you than the standard advertising you would receive without Criteo. Click here for more information on Interest Based Advertising.

User Choices

If you do not want to receive ads displayed by Criteo, you can disable the display of Criteo ads here.

Opt-out 
  • You just disabled the Criteo service
  • You just enabled the Criteo service
  • Sorry, unable to process your request. Please try later.

More about user choices

Your options to disable the display of Criteo advertisements.

Please note: that each environment is separate. If you do not want to receive Criteo ads whatever device, browser used you must disable our services for both the online web and mobile app environments.

Online web environment: (desktop, tablet, and smartphone browsers)

Please note: when you opt out as instructed in this section, a cookie will be set on your browser. We must maintain the cookie on your browser in order to recognize you as having opted out from our service. You must opt out again if you clear that cookie from your browser, use a different internet browser, or use a new computer to access the internet.

If you no longer want to be exposed to Criteo personalized banners, you can opt out simply by clicking on the opt-out button below. Please note that this procedure will only block ads that are displayed by Criteo.

You can also opt out of Criteo’s service by visiting the followings links. Please note that these platforms allow you to opt out of interest-based advertising delivered by registered members.

For US:

For EU:

You may also want to use browser settings to modify your preferences. At Criteo our goal is to offer a harmonized online experience whatever browser you use. Most browsers accept our cookies by default but in certain cases, like Safari, our cookies are blocked by default by the browser settings (and potentially without your knowledge). In these situations we will inform you before we drop our cookies so that you can tell us either that you want to experience our ads, or opt-out of our services by using the Criteo opt-out. In cases where you interact with our service and want to experience our personalized ads your browser settings may nonetheless be configured to block certain third party cookies.  In this situation, the most efficient way to disable our ads in for these browsers is by using our Opt-out.

 

As described above, we elected to provide mechanisms of choice through our proprietary opt out and through industry platforms and do not respond to web browser do not track signals.

Other environments (Mobile applications) 

Please note: to opt-out from advertising served by Criteo in mobile applications, you must be browsing in applications.

If you no longer want to be exposed to Criteo personalized banners in the mobile application environment, you can opt out simply by clicking on the opt-out button accessible through the ad choices icons integrated in all our banners.  (see complementary options for iOS and Android here under)

Please note that this procedure will only block ads that are displayed by Criteo. If you want to disable more services, please refer to your operating system settings, or follow instructions below. Your  opt-out will be stored server side linked to your device ID.  

Android Users (version 2.3 and above)

To use the “opt-out of interest-based advertising” option, follow the instructions provided by Google here: Google Play Help. If you don’t have the Google Play Services installed on your device, you won’t receive Criteo services. 

Please note that this is a device setting and will disable interest-based ads from all providers, and not just for Criteo

iOS users (version 6 and above)

To use the “Limit Ad-Tracking” option, follow the instructions provided by Apple here: Apple Support Center

Please note that this is a device setting and will disable interest-based ads from all providers, and not just for Criteo

Other Platforms

Criteo services only work with iOS (version 6 and above), so we do not provide  interest-based ads on other platforms

Our Technology

We collect information via anonymous cookies placed on your browser.

Online web environment: (desktop, tablet, and smartphone browsers)

Criteo "tags" visitors to its partners' websites with anonymous browser cookies. Users tagged by Criteo are given an anonymous identifier. At no point does Criteo collect personal data, such as your name or address.

The browser cookies track the products viewed by the visitor and pages visited of the partner for whom Criteo is delivering ads. Pixel tags are used by Criteo to transfer anonymous data from our partner's websites to Criteo's servers. 

What are cookies? A cookie is a small text file stored on a user’s computer for record-keeping purposes. There are two types of cookies:

  • Session cookies are used to make it easier for you to navigate on websites. A session ID cookie expires when you close your browser.
  • Persistent cookies are used to run our technology as they enable us to track and target the interests of our users to enhance the experience on our partners’ websites. Persistent cookies remain on your hard drive for an extended period of time. You can remove persistent cookies by following the directions provided in your internet browser's 'help' file. 

What are pixel tags? A pixel tag (also commonly known as a web beacon) is an industry-standard, often-transparent graphic image usually no larger than a 1x1 pixel that is placed in a website. 

Our partners' advertisements are displayed on many websites, also known as "publishers." These publishers may also place cookies on your browser. These cookies are there so that the publishers recognize that Criteo has a personalized advertisement available for your browser. 

 

Other environments (Mobile applications) 

In environments that do not support cookies, like mobile applications, we may use other anonymous technologies for the same purpose of cookies. To serve our ads in mobile applications we collect identifiers, such as Android Id or IDFA depending on the operating system of your mobile device. These identifiers consist in a string of anonymous and random characters singling out your device that Criteo stored by Criteo with a hash (non reversible encrypting method).

Data collection & use

We do not know who you are. We collect and use anonymous data relating to your browsing navigation to display personalized advertisements.

We collect anonymous information

We collect only anonymous data through anonymous cookies or equivalent identifiers that record:

  • events related to your activity on the partner’s website (such as the number of pages viewed, the products you viewed on that website, your searches made on the partner’s website)
  • information provided by trusted partners that may include socio-demographic data such as age range,
  • information related to your device (device type, operating system, version)
  • and events related to the Criteo ad serving activity such as the number of ads displayed to you.

We do know that the internet browser and/or mobile operating system you are using has visited one of our partner sites in the last thirty days.

We do not collect any personal information

We do not know who you are. We do not know your address, your place of work, your date of birth, your email address, your phone number or any other personally identifiable information about you. We do not use or store your IP address for targeting purposes*.

We do not collect hardware-based identifiers such as UDID, Mac Address.

We do not collect sensitive information (such as religion, political opinion, health…).

We collect this information in order to increase the relevancy of the ads being displayed to you.

The data we collect is also used for reporting purposes, and to give our clients and partners more information about the performance of their advertising campaigns, and to improve performance over time.

We do not create segments to specifically target children under 13 years old.

We do not process any information which could be used by Criteo, directly or indirectly, with the help of a third party or otherwise, to determine the personal identity of users. 

We share information collected with our subsidiaries or affiliated companies. We share aggregated data with our partners, i.e. data that does not permit identification of a partner, or permit you to be identified. We share non-aggregated data only upon approval of our partners and in compliance with our commercial agreements.  

*In compliance with the best industry standards, we use IP addresses: 

  • For fraud detection purposes (and not for targeting purposes) to help alert us to situations which could not have been caused by human behavior, such as a massive amount of clicking in a limited period of time; or
  • To extract geographical information. 

Criteo Commitments to transparency and control

Criteo is an early adopter to initiatives of greater transparency and control for users.

Criteo supports initiatives of greater transparency and control for users and in particular has been an early adopter to the following initiatives: 

 

   The Digital Advertising Alliance

 

Criteo adheres to the Digital Advertising Alliance Self-Regulatory Principles for Online Behavioral Advertising. Criteo subscribes to the DAA opt-out platform which offers the consumer a choice page to opt out from advertising services, and general information related to privacy.

   The Network Advertising Initiative

Criteo adheres to the Network Advertising Initiative Standards (NAI Code of Conduct, Mobile Application Code). NAI offers an online web opt-out platform to allow consumers to express their choices and provides general information related to privacy and Interest Based Advertising.

     The IAB Europe

Criteo belongs to the IAB Europe and conforms to the OBA Framework. The IAB Europe offers consumers an online web opt-out platform and provides general information to consumers about privacy tools.

 TRUSTe

Criteo has been awarded TRUSTe's Privacy Seal signifying that this privacy policy and practices have been reviewed by TRUSTe for compliance with TRUSTe's program requirements including transparency, accountability and choice regarding the collection and use of your information.

TRUSTe's program covers the collection and use of information by Criteo from third party desktop websites via their services.

Data security and retention

The security of your information is fundamental to Criteo. We have implemented industry-standard security measures, which include the use of firewalls and encryption.

We retain the anonymous data that we collect for up to 13 months from the date of collection. Our cookies expire 13 months after they are last updated. 

In the case of fraud detection, IP address may be retained for a maximum of 6 months for the purpose of investigating potentially fraudulent activity. The IP address is processed by teams separate to those responsible for the Criteo algorithm.

Please note that we may update or change this privacy policy. If we revise our privacy policy, we will post those changes to this privacy statement, and to other places we deem appropriate, so that you are aware of what information we collect, how we use it, and under what circumstances, if any we disclose it. If we make any material changes we will notify you by means of a notice on this site prior to the change becoming effective. Please click here for the latest version of the privacy policy.

Last updated: 12/01/2014

Contact us

For any questions on this privacy policy:

By email: cil@criteo.com
By mail: CIL-CRITEO – 32 Rue Blanche -75009 Paris- France

If you are not satisfied with our response you can contact TRUSTe.